Do not make the common mistake of confusing the term "wheat-free" with "gluten-free". A food can contain no wheat and still have a high gluten content.
HIDDEN SOURCES OF GLUTEN: soy sauce, beer, bacon bits and other imitation bacon products, imitation seafood, blue cheese, brown rice syrup, flavored and instant coffees, deli meats, salad dressings and marinades/gravies, seasonings and spices (in their pure form, these are gluten-free), bouillon cubes (read labels), food starches, food emulsifiers, emulsifying agents, food stabilizers, artificial food coloring, malt extract, flavor, syrup, dextrins, the word "starch" (seen in a lot of drugs), "natural flavor", "smoke flavor", germ, brewer's yeast, glucose syrup (generally made from corn, potatoes or wheat....check the source).
There is an increasing number of gluten-free products and menu items available. However, if you feel you may have a gluten sensitivity, it is possible to confirm through muscle testing. After treatment with a cold laser, followed by complete abstinence of gluten for three weeks, your sensitivity can be eliminated. Please refer to the testimonial page on this site.